top of page


2021 - 2023 School Governing Body

  • Chairperson: Rev A Kelly (Parent Member)

  • Vice-Chairperson: Mr A Simon (Parent Member)

  • Treasurer: Mrs M Abrahams (Parent Member)

  • Mrs S Gentle (Parent Member)

  • Mr C Watson (Co-Opted Parent Member)

  • Ex Officio: Mrs SJ Akerman (Principal)

  • Mrs C van Rensburg (Deputy Principal)

  • Secretary: Mrs E Strauss (Teacher Member)

  • Mr J Horn-Du Plessis (Teacher Member)

  • Finance: Mrs I van Wyk (Non-Teaching Member)

Parent Teacher Association

Mrs B Moss is the Department Head overseeing the PTA. If you would like to like to become a member of the PTA please email Mrs Moss at

Reading Moms

Reading moms come in during the school day and help children who are struggling to read in Grades 1 and 2 on a one-on-one basis.

If you are interested in becoming involved with this initiative, contact Miss M Britz on

bottom of page